What happens to my Google account when I leave the OCSB?

posted Jul 1, 2019, 6:47 AM by Stephen Myers   [ updated Jul 1, 2019, 6:48 AM ]

What happens to my Google account when I leave the OCSB?


When you leave the OCSB your Google account remains active for one year with limited functionality:

  • You can still access your Drive documents and receive incoming emails.

  • You will not be able to send emails, access Google+ or participate in Hangouts.

During this year you are encouraged to create a personal gmail account and inform your contacts of your new email address.


You are also encouraged to transfer your Drive content to your new account or export your data.


The following year your account will be deleted from the system and no longer